National Conservation Foundation

The mission of the National Conservation Foundation (NCF) is to encourage and facilitate the implementation of programs and services that advance the wise use and orderly development of the nation’s natural resources. The foundation does this by providing conservation districts and other conservation organizations funding for research, educational programs, and public outreach. To receive more information about NCF or its projects, please contact NACD Director of Development Melisa Augusto. For the 2015 NCF Annual Report, click here.

Members of the 2017 NCF Executive Committee

Steve Robinson Chair Ohio
Tim Reich Vice Chair South Dakota
John Redding Treasurer Georgia
Mike Mosel Secretary Nebraska
Irvil Kear Presidents Association Representative Pennsylvania

Members of the 2017 NCF Board of Trustees

Lee McDaniel NACD Immediate Past President Maryland
Nedra Turney At Large Board Member Arkansas
Teri Murrison NASCA representative Idaho
Irene Moore NCDEA Representative Ohio
Karen Smart NACD Auxiliary Representative Utah
Peggy Lemons NCF-Envirothon Representative Missouri
Gene Schmidt Indiana
Earl Garber NACD Board Member Louisiana
Rick Jeans NACD Board Member Oklahoma
Bob Warner NACD Board Member Colorado
Rudy Rice Immediate Past Chair Illinois
Linda Brownson New Hampshire
Larry Nix Georgia


The National Conservation Foundation assumed responsibility for the international Envirothon education competition in the spring of 2014. Go here to learn more about Envirothon and how you can become a sponsor.

To support the work of NCF, please make checks payable to:
National Conservation Foundation
509 Capitol Court NE
Washington, DC 20002

Latest News

Calendar of Events

Find your Local District