Northeast Region

NACD’s Northeast Region representative is Annica McGuirk, who is based in Maine. Contact Annica at


Executive Board Member: Linda Brownson, Wentworth, N.H.
Region Chair: Denise Savageau, Greenwich, Conn.
Region Vice Chair: Cliff Lane, Smethport, PA
National Conservation District Employees Association (NCDEA) Northeast Region Representative: Jeff Parker, Freehold, N.J.
National Association of State Conservation Agencies (NASCA) State Representatives

Staff: Annica McGuirk

On Deck:

Region Specific Resources:

Capacity Building Pilot:

Meeting Minutes:

Region Membership:


Name State Role Phone Email
Denise Savageau CT Board Member 203 – 622-9297 dmsavageau[at]
Cheryl Cappiali CT Board Member Alternate cbcjwlr[at]
Jennifer Nelson DE State Association Executive Director 302 – 353-9733 jen.nelson[at]
Roland Hill DE Board Member roland.hill[at]
Gwen Pierce DE Board Member Alternate
Michael Leff MA State Association Executive Director
Carolyn Shores Ness MA Board Member acornhillfarm[at]
Donald Badeau MA Board Member Alternate djbadeau[at]
Jen Nelson MD State Association Executive Director 302-353-9733 jen.nelson[at]
Frank Richardson MD Board Member fsrich49[at]
Bruce Yerkes MD Board Member Alternate byerkes[at]
Carolyn Weymouth ME Board Member cweymouth[at]
Andrew Reed ME Board Member Alternate areed[at]
Linda Brownson NH Executive Board – Northeast 603 – 764-5576 brownson[at]
Dorn Cox NH Board Member dornawcox[at]
Andy Pressman NH Board Member Alternate andyp[at]
Raymond Cywinski NJ Board Member ray.cywinski[at]
Joseph Lomax NJ Board Member Alternate jlomax[at]
Blanche Hurlbutt NY State Association Executive Director 607 – 965-6316 blanche_13335[at]
Sam Casella NY Board Member sjcasellajr[at]
Rob Carpenter NY Board Member Alternate admin[at]
Brenda Shambaugh PA State Association Executive Director 717 – 238-7223 bshambaugh[at]
Clifford Lane PA Board Member cdlane[at]
Kelly Stagen PA Board Member Alternate thecreativepumpkin[at]
Cassius Spears RI Board Member cspears63[at]
Matt Tracey RI Board Member Alternate marsfarmer75[at]
Jill Arace VT State Association Executive Director 802 – 496-5162 jill.arace[at]
Linda Corse VT Board Member lacorse39[at]
Rick Hopkins VT Board Member Alternate hoppy5[at]
Brian Farkas WV State Contact 304 – 558-2204 bfarkas[at]
Wayne McKeever WV Board Member Wayne.McKeever[at]
Joe Gumm WV Board Member Alternate mrfarmjoe[at]

For information on the Northeast Region meeting, click here.

Click here to go back to the Conservation District Directory.

Latest News

Calendar of Events

Find your Local District