NACD 2017 officers, executive board sworn in


Contact: Whitney Forman-Cook
(202) 595-9139


DENVER, Feb. 1, 2017 – The National Association of Conservation Districts swore in its 2017 officer team and executive board members last night as part of the member organization’s 71st Annual Meeting.

President-elect Brent Van Dyke of New Mexico was sworn in as President. Retiring North Central Region Executive Board Member Tim Palmer of Iowa was sworn in as First Vice President. Michael Crowder, board member for Washington state, was sworn in as Second Vice President. And retiring Northeast Region Executive Board Member Kim LaFleur of Massachusetts was sworn in as Secretary/Treasurer.

The newest members of the NACD Executive Board are: Ian Cunningham, North Central Region; Bevin Law, Northern Plains Region; Cal Steuart, Northeast Region; and Bill Thomas, South Central Region.

To view archived video content from this year’s meeting – including the banquet where NACD’s new officers and executive board members were sworn in – click here.


The National Association of Conservation Districts is the non-profit organization that represents the nation’s 3,000 conservation districts, their state associations and the 17,000 men and women who serve on their governing boards. For more than 70 years, local conservation districts have worked with cooperating landowners and managers of private working lands to help them plan and apply effective conservation practices. For more information about NACD, visit:

Latest News

Calendar of Events

Find your Local District

Accessibility Toolbar